Rushlight Transport Briefing


Sustainable Solutions Market Panel


This event stream is designed to bring together companies with market-ready products and services and the decision-makers in companies looking for sustainable solutions that will give them a strategic edge, a competitive advantage and a major step-up in their bid to manage their environmental footprint, energy costs and supply chain resilience.

The hardest part of doing business for a cleantech organisation is breaking into the market and the most difficult aspect for a company looking for sustainable solutions is to find the ones that are most interesting and relevant to their organisation.  This event is designed to address these issues and to create the marketplace.

This panel is an extremely valuable opportunity for cleantech companies to reach some major corporate customers who would otherwise not be available to them and at a cost which is less than the rail fare it would take to visit them!

The panel members are the following:

Nick Martin – Head of Sustainability, Great Ormond Street Hospital for Children NHS Foundation Trust (Chair)

Dr Liz Wilks – European Director, Sustainability and Stakeholder Outreach at Asia Pulp & Paper

Jim Johnson – Corporate Indirect Purchasing Sourcing Specialist – EME Facilities, Cummins

Brian Cuthbertson – Head of Environment & Sustainability, Diocese of London

Carrie Harris – Sustainability Manager, International Airlines Group 

Claire Igoe – Head of Environmental Sustainability, Manchester University NHS Foundation Trust

Katie Mills – Head of Innovation UK & Ireland, Schneider Electric

Mark Hubbard – Head of Engineering and EnergyCare, Boots UK & Ireland

Andy Tomkins – EMEA Sustainability Engagement Manager, Sustainability Group, Canon Europe

Companies presenting:


Rype Office Ltd, Greg Lavery

Xeroe Ltd, Steve Evans

BeeOdiversity, William Donck

Charm Impact, Gavriel Landau

Water Powered Technologies Ltd, Hugh Swire

Mobile Power Ltd, Jono West

11.15               Break



GridDuck, Gregor Hoefter

BOC, Mark Griffin

Flint Engineering, Stephen Lester

Propelair, Dee Tavan

Verditek Solar, Ravinder Shan

Zedify, Rob King

Melius Homes, Robert Lambe

Demand Logic, William Hulls

Pilot Group, Chris Pearson

13.00               Close